Candlelight Flow


This class is taught by:

April L

   Being a wife and a mother of 5, April realized early on that taking time to practice yoga had many benefits, not just for her, but others around her as well.   Her classes focus on breathing, alignment, lots of core work and balancing of ease and effort.    April's 200 hour training was done at Shakti with Lisa Black.  She was fortunate enough to study with Ana Forrest.
  She believes every body can benefit from yoga.  and teaches chair yoga, and is constantly amazed at how the practice positively affects people.
  She lives by the philosophy that the best teachers of this practice , are the students of this practice.   
All levels
An evening practice in which we encourage mindful yogic breathing, then working through vinyasa flows to warm the body.  Once warmed, we settle in for our standing pose sequences weaving in balance, and even core work.   As the class winds down, then focusing on more of the stretchy poses and practicing those longer held poses with a meditative mind.  The end result is intended to leave the practitioner in a calmer space of mind and body. 
 
Just the right amount of warmth...the yoga room is warmed to 75-80 degrees to encourage sweat, and help tight muscles to relax. 
 
Online pre-registration is not required! We occasionally do fill up...and preregistering holds your spot.  Please note if you have any gift certificates or coupons you will need to come into a few minutes prior to class to register into the Evolve system in order to redeem...

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Oct 26 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Oct 31 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Nov 02 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Nov 07 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Nov 09 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Nov 14 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Nov 16 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Nov 21 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Nov 23 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Nov 28 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Nov 30 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Dec 05 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L


© 2014. Evolve Yoga & Massage

223 1st Ave, Kent, WA 98032

253.332.6897

april.lajoye@gmail.com