Candlelight Flow


This class is taught by:

April L

   Being a wife and a mother of 5, April realized early on that taking time to practice yoga had many benefits, not just for her, but others around her as well.   Her classes focus on breathing, alignment, lots of core work and balancing of ease and effort.    April's 200 hour training was done at Shakti with Lisa Black.  She was fortunate enough to study with Ana Forrest.
  She believes every body can benefit from yoga.  and teaches chair yoga, and is constantly amazed at how the practice positively affects people.
  She lives by the philosophy that the best teachers of this practice , are the students of this practice.   
All levels
An evening practice in which we encourage mindful yogic breathing, then working through vinyasa flows to warm the body.  Once warmed, we settle in for our standing pose sequences weaving in balance, and even core work.   As the class winds down, then focusing on more of the stretchy poses and practicing those longer held poses with a meditative mind.  The end result is intended to leave the practitioner in a calmer space of mind and body. 
 
Just the right amount of warmth...the yoga room is warmed to 75-80 degrees to encourage sweat, and help tight muscles to relax. 
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 21 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Aug 23 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Aug 28 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Aug 30 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Sep 04 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Sep 06 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Sep 11 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Sep 13 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Sep 18 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Sep 20 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Sep 25 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Sep 27 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Oct 02 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Oct 04 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Oct 09 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Oct 11 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Oct 16 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Oct 18 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Tue Oct 23 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L
  • Thu Oct 25 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with April L


© 2014. Evolve Yoga & Massage

223 1st Ave, Kent, WA 98032

253.332.6897

april@evolveyogakent.com